GOD CHANGED MY LIFE (EX-LESBIAN)

DIAMOND H.

It all started at the age of seven when I found myself attracted to females, I was sneaking around and messing with my friends while playing house. I didn’t think much of it, I just thought I would grow out of whatever I was feeling. At the age of 15 I had my first real encounter with a female,  at that time I had a lot  going on in my life and messing around with different girls made me not think about anything that much.

At age 16 I started dressing like a boy, it’s not that I wanted to be one, it was just comfortable for me and I got more attention from girls. I grew up in Church so I knew it was wrong but I always told God to just wait, don’t give up on me, I’m coming back to You.

There were so many things going on in my life during that time, I took a leap of faith and moved, I left everything behind. Two months after, I took another leap of faith… one day I was sitting on my sofa and I came across a picture with a few men on it, the picture said, “My future husband is somewhere like this”, the men in the photo were all praising God. I liked the picture so much that I saved it on my phone. God then spoke to me and said, “you post everything else on Facebook, why won’t you post this?” At that moment, God searched my heart and after that, I didn’t want to be the same so I walked away from the lifestyle I was living, two weeks later I got baptized.

I’m now 23 years old, the past five years my soul has been crying Jesus but my mind, body and heart cried lust, depression and suicide. I was looking for love in all the wrong places and after running for five years, I allowed God to change me.

This may sound a bit cliche’.. but if God did it for me, He can surely do it for you. I truly hope that sharing my testimony will help bring change to someone who might be going through a similar situation. Go to the Throne of grace, seek God and allow Him to direct your path. God bless you!

You can also read other testimonies, watch spoken word videos and more on our website by clicking the link below.

Taken from: One God United

3 Comments Add yours

  1. selflessimage says:

    Reblogged this on My Blog.

    Like

  2. selflessimage says:

    Loved this so much. I can truly relate to this. I definitely need God to work on me whole heap as I am not quietly fully delivered yet. But I have been speaking and claiming that deliverance as a start. Also I really just need to yield to Him more and let Him do His thing in me. It is a great thing and it shall spring forth out of me very soon like streams of water in the desert. He is faithful to do this and many other new things in me. I just gotta keep trusting Him. Thanks so much for sharing this.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

