To be “Sold Out” for Christ means that no matter what happens or what people say, you will remain with Christ. In addition, it signifies that we are fully surrendered so that if God asks us to do anything – anything at all – your immediate response will be, “Not my will, let Yours be done”.

To be honest, this is not easy to say. Some times I want to give up, some times I do give up. At times I get mad at God, I get rude and tell Him to keep whatever He promised because the process is too hard and I don’t want it anymore. And then I have to use the remainder of the time to repent and re-surrender myself to Him (what a hectic run around!)

My aim is to be sold out and to live Ecclesiastes 12, which says my whole purpose is to “Fear God and keep His Commandments.”

What is your aim?

Matthew 6:21 declares that, “The light of the body is the eye: if therefore thine eye be single, thy whole body shall be full of light“. This means if we have our eye on the light of God, then our entire being will be focused, sold out, and surrendered as the light will overtake us.

Do we live a life that is sold out or one that is contrary?
Do we only read, pray, worship (the lifestyle, not just the singing) and fast when troubles arise?

Jeremiah 2: 11-13 and 32, “Hath a nation changed their gods, which are yet no gods? but my people have changed their glory for that which doth not profit. Be astonished, O ye heavens, at this, and be horribly afraid, be ye very desolate, saith the Lord. For my people have committed two evils; they have (1) forsaken me, the fountain of living waters, and (2) hewed them out cisterns, broken cisterns, that can hold no water.

Can a maid forget her ornaments, or a bride her attire? yet my people have forgotten me days without number.”

We are just like the Children of Israel whom we criticise so harshly:

  • When we feel “ok”, we walk away from God.
  • When we feel like we’re ‘holy’ enough, we stop pursuing holiness.
  • When we feel loved, we stop seeking His love.

Look at vs 11. God says that other nations, who worship idols (things that are not real), remain faithful to their fake gods. They do not change them. Yet His people, exchange worshiping Him to honour these same idols or the ones we create ourselves.

This is called unfaithfulness.

Jeremaih 2: 32 “Can a maid forget her ornaments, or a bride her attire? yet my people have forgotten me days without number.” —»» In other words, would engineers forget to make phones without the charger’s port? Would doctors forget to cut a child’s umbilical cord? Yet we have forgotten to read our bibles and listen to the voice of God for numerous days.

Let’s all seek to be sold out and never turn our backs on God again.

He desires that we be faithful to Him; fully surrendered and sold out.

