Day 16 of 16: The End

September 9, 2015

Focus: Leave It to God

Sixteen trying but very rewarding days have passed! My conclusion is this….LEAVE IT ALL TO GOD.  I must admit that I am a bit disappointed in myself because of how I did things and for giving up other things but I am now more experienced than before.

Reflection:
I have learnt many things:

  1. I have learnt that the enemy increases his attacks on us when we try to build our relationship with God
  2. I have learnt to “expect anything from anyone”
  3. Furthermore, I now understand more about my limits and have gained more determination
  4. I have learnt that some fellow Christians will not help you towards your goal of living a consecrated life
  5. I now trust the leading of God more and will turn over each problem for Him to resolve for me
  6. All the other lessons are in my previous blogs

I am now looking to grow more, be closer to God, and to do His will, those my only spiritual responsibilities. All others, I leave to God and will allow Him to lead and instruct me in the way forward. I am not perfect and I made, and will make, many mistakes but I will press towards the mark of a higher calling in Christ Jesus.

1 Peter 5: 7 “Cast all your anxiety on him because he cares for you.

Read previous blogs in this category:

Leave a Reply

