Day 15: Have Thine Own Way

September 8, 2015

Focus: Have Thine Own Way

Song: Have thine own way, Lord. Have thine own way.
Thou art the Potter, I am the clay.
Mold me and make me after Thy will,
While I am waiting, yielded and still.

I literally had to use this song for today. While doing my morning prayer of thanksgiving, I just started singing the song “Have Thine Own Way” out of the blue.  So I decided to to use it as my focus.

Reflection:

Wow! What a day! I got the news of the week.  Apparently, a close acquaintance of mine wants something that belongs to be. She wants or wanted to take a mentee away from me and I found out. I was hurt because I like the young lady. She’s fun and has a great personality.

Why is it that I expect the best from persons? Now, I have to pretend that I don’t know what she tried to do. Do you want to know the worse thing? A friend of mine betrayed my trust some weeks ago and I was devastated. Now add this to it, I almost lost faith in people.

I thank God for sending me a friend who I could pour out into and who reminded me to give it to God.

That’s what I did.  I gave it to God. Normally, I would have wanted to sort these things out myself and think about the quickest way to reach my decided end result. But I’m letting God sort it out.

Read previous blogs in this category:

Leave a Reply

