Day 14: Recap of Previous Days

September 7, 2015

Focus: Recap of Previous Days

What can I say about the past few days? It has been an educational crash-course in consecration and being used by God.

I have seen some things about myself being revealed and I am learning how to change how certain factors affect me.

Challenges:

  • Honestly, writing the daily reflection is a challenge as some days I don’t feel like doing it and one or day it has slipped my mind but I always catch up, thank God!
  • For a few days, I wonder what my focus should be but thanks be to God, they always line up to the events of the day. I need to depend more on God for the focuses.
  • Changing from my sinful pattern to a righteous one is indeed challenging. However, I will continue as Paul said and I will press towards the mark of the prize of a higher calling.
  • Dealing with the attacks, is a challenge also. When satan uses the people in my life to deliver the blows….it takes a lot of spiritual energy to resist feelings of resentment and hate. However, remember when Jesus rebuked the devil in Peter in Matthew 15? It’s as a result of this that I know that persons close to us may be used by satan and we should not hate them when this happens. We should do what Jesus did: rebuke the devil, and continue loving the individual. Easier said than done…..but it’s still possible to do.

So these challenges are now my goals.

Image result for recap

Read previous blogs in this category:

Leave a Reply

