Day 11: If You Can Use Anything Lord…….Use Me

September 4, 2015

Focus: If You Can Use Anything Lord…….Use Me

“Here I am, Lord. I am Yours; do with me as You please.”

“I hope I like what You choose, Lord, but if I don’t, Your will be done and not mine.”
~ Retrieved from Joyce Meyer Ministries’ Promises for Daily Living

Prayer: Righteous and loving Father, I bless your name for this experience and what it has shown me so far. I pray Philippians 2: 12-13 and 15, that I will work out (cultivate, carry out to the goal, and fully complete) my own salvation with reverence and awe and trembling (with self-distrust, with serious caution, tenderness of conscience, watchfulness against temptation, and timidly shrinking from whatever might offend You and discredit the name of Christ). I know that this will not be done of my own strength for it is God Who is all the while effectually at work in me [energizing and creating in me the power and desire], both to will and to work for Your good pleasure and satisfaction and delight.

Help me to show myself to be blameless and guileless, innocent and uncontaminated, a child of God without blemish (faultless, unrebukable) in the midst of a crooked and wicked generation [spiritually perverted and perverse], among whom I will be seen as a bright light (a star or beacon shining out clearly) in the [dark] world. This is my plea, in Jesus’ name, amen.

Reflection:

I love those verses because they exemplify what a vessel must look like from the inside out. A child of God should seek to be blameless, pure, and faultless on the inside, which will cause the vessel to shine from the inside out. Please listen this song, “I Surrender” by Hillsong. To me, the song is saying to God that if You can use anything, please use me as I stand before You, surrendering my all.

Read previous blogs in this category:

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

