Day 10: The Hand of the Lord is Upon Me

September 3, 2015

Focus: The Hand of the Lord is Upon Me

Isaiah 41: 20 “That they may see, and know, and consider, and understand together, that the hand of the Lord hath done this, and the Holy One of Israel hath created it.”

Reflection: As I see God using me more during this period, I stand in awe of Him. His hand is always there, ready to guide us, once we avail ourselves. Proverb 3:6, “In all thy ways acknowledge Him and He shall direct your path.”

The hand of the Lord is upon me to do whatsoever He pleases. While He is working in my heart and moulding me into who He wants me to be, He is working through me to minister to others in different ways. Basically, God doesn’t wait for a perfect behaviour to use you, He waits for a surrendered heart.

While He is working within and through me, I have to deal with the challenge of temptation and trying to resist. I am learning to stand up more for me and not participate in acts that I really and truly don’t think is appropriate for me to engage in. It is not easy to do this because even though the spirit is willing, the flesh is weak. I find myself struggling internally because even though I don’t like what I did, a part of me wanted to do it anyway. However, the hand of the Lord is upon me and He will help me to navigate my way out of the flesh and submitting to it.

He will lead me to the path of righteousness.

I end the day’s reflection with my quote:

God doesn’t wait for a perfect behaviour to use you,
He waits for a surrendered heart.” ~Krystelle Scott

Image result for direct my path

Read previous blogs in this category:

2 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

