Day 6: Worship Him

August 30, 2015

Focus: Worship Him

Psalm 34: 3-4 “O magnify the Lord with me, and let us exalt his name together.  I sought the Lord, and he heard me, and delivered me from all my fears.” 

Reflection: I woke on Sunday morning, worried about a particular situation. I was experiencing some inner conflict. The situation was that a friend and I had a major disagreement. I was worried that it would make a negative spiritual impact on us. So I remained in bed and prayed about it. I told God that I did not want it to in any affect the work I was doing for Him. I told Him that I didn’t want anyone to think that I had hidden feelings of hate/anger. So I did my devotion from Promises for Daily Living – Joyce Meyer Ministries, Day 103: Learn to Take Life As It Comes. This reminded me that what I was worrying about was out of my control, that there was nothing I could do about it. Instead, it encouraged me to focus on what I could do. After reading this, a member from a Whatsapp group I am in, post a few verses from Psalm 34.

Psalm 34: 3-4 
"O magnify the Lord with me, 
and let us exalt his name together.  
I sought the Lord, and he heard me, 
and delivered me from all my fears." 

I read it and thanked God, because I believed that He was speaking to me through that verse. When I went to church, much more relaxed, that same scripture was cited during praise and worship and then the song version of it was sung. Oh, how my heart was blessed!!! God was speaking to me through a method called Repetition where He reminds a person through various means of a particular Word. The church service was a confirmation that Psalm 34: 3-4 was for me. “Oh, magnify the Lord with me, and let us exalt His name forever. I SOUGHT the Lord, and He HEARD my plea and DELIVERED me from all my fears!!!!!

As a result of this and every other thing He has done for me, I will worship Him.

I will worship Him, not just in song but with my life. He deserves to be praise because His love is extraordinary. What kind of God responds immediately when His people put their worries before Him?? Answer: The King of kings, who deserves all our worship.

Image result for worship him

Read previous blogs in this category:

4 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

